Hotdogs! Hotdogs! Gettcha hotdogs here! Or, how I had a really lovely day…

Today was freaking lovely, I spent the majority of it with an adult. An actual ADULT. If you have children dear reader, you will know EXACTLY how exciting it is when you speak to somebody who’s response is not, ‘Why?’ every single time you speak to them. I spent the day with the absolutely gorgeous Jo. She’s svelt and has the most beautiful eyes – yes, I’m very jealous of her, but she’s so lovely and evil you HAVE to like her 😀 We had coffee at the hidden jewel that is St Lukes Cafe and a piece of cake each. Our day was made by a wonderful, elderly lady who leaned to one side and farted for AGES, loudly. We laughed so hard we cried, when I am that old I will do things like that and not worry, in the manner of a 4 year old. 😀 Jo, has this fabulous idea of getting a potato gun and when she’s old having a meal then shooting everyone in the cafe with her potato gun. I like this idea, evil is a gift.

I am, however, stupidly tired from all the laughing and putting the world to rights so I was DELIGHTED when The Cub wanted hotdogs for tea. Yes, he actually knew what he wanted, as these evenings are few and far between I grabbed a lazy meal with both hands and that’s what we are having. Aldi’s Bockwurst, It’s a hotdog, you KNOW what they look like so I’m going to post yet another picture of The Cub. 😀

002

Peace, love and pizza!

Leave a Reply

