Day 17, in which we get

all creative.

So I thought about Parika Pork and thought it would probably be to spiky (spicy in Cub language), so I decided to play with it and here’s what I did.

Cut up enough pork for all of us about 350g in chunks

Mandolin sliced up 3 red onions,about 300g straight into the slow cooker.

Added, the pork chunks to it

1 chicken stock cube with about 400 ml of water

added about 4 tablespoons of sundried tomato paste I had left over

tomato puree

about a tablespoon of lemon juice

sugar a couple of teaspoons

smoked paprika (about a teaspoon)

2 cloves of garlic, crushed

1 teaspoon of cider vinegar

1 teaspoon of parsley, thyme

fresh ground black pepper – we like black pepper so quite a bit ymmv.

Mixed it in the slow cooker, and cooked on low for about 8 hours.

Mixed half a tub of low fat crème fraîche.

Served with rice and garlic bread.

A tiny bit yum, I doubt I will ever be able to repeat this because I did it on the fly.

This is what it looked like:

Twas a tiny bit yum, in fact, I think somebody slipped in some crack cocaine because I’ve been eating the left overs on and off ever since!

Old Picture of The Cub

New Picture of The Cub

Peace, love and pizza!

Leave a Reply

